Cart 0
 

The Team

In 2014, Mikey Muhanna started afikra out of a desire to create an intellectual community in NYC dedicated to exploring Arab history and culture. Farah Assir, Leen Sadder, and Rami Abou-Khalil were among the original team members whose contributions have helped shape our mission, our brand, and the NYC chapter. Other early contributors include Malek Rasamny, Kareem Salman, Dina Mahmoud, Tala Mansi, Dalia Hamati, Olivia Shabb, Yazan Kopty, Laila Mokhiber, & Fady Atallah.

Over the past few years, afikra has grown to cities all over the world. Currently, there are a whole host of volunteer team members who run the afikra chapters globally. To learn more about the people behind afikra, check out the information below.

Our team is always growing! If you are interested in getting involved at afikra, feel free to contact us.

 
 

Institutional Support:

1a1a6d6013b5e921873f7969347db246.png
 

Barjeel Art Foundation (Sharjah)
barjeelartfoundation.org

Chapter Champions:

Moayed Almoayed Imad Atwi Ahmad Chit

Board of Advisors:

Coming soon!

Community Support:

Thank you to the 150 community donors from around the globe for contributing to our 2016 Annual Community Fundraiser.


Mikey Muhanna   Founder, Executive Director    LinkedIn   @mikey_mu

Mikey Muhanna

Founder, Executive Director
LinkedIn
@mikey_mu

communications, operations & presentation support

Youssef Farhat    LinkedIn   @j.a.farhat

Youssef Farhat

LinkedIn
@j.a.farhat

Rokaia Jodeh    LinkedIn

Rokaia Jodeh

LinkedIn

Farah Berrou     LinkedIn   @farrahberrou
Tarik Chelali    LinkedIn   @tarik.che

Tarik Chelali

LinkedIn
@tarik.che

Haya Shaath     LinkedIn

Haya Shaath


LinkedIn

Khaled Malas    LinkedIn

Khaled Malas

LinkedIn

Yasmine Saab     LinkedIn

Yasmine Saab


LinkedIn

Aya Abdallah    LinkedIn   @aaaayayayaya

NEW YORK CHAPTER

Dina Mahmoud   LinkedIn   @dinamahmoud
Rami Abou-Khalil   LinkedIn   @rami_ak

Rami Abou-Khalil

LinkedIn
@rami_ak

 

WASHINGTON DC CHAPTER

Laila Mokhiber   LinkedIn   @lailamo

Laila Mokhiber

LinkedIn
@lailamo

Mahdi Blaine   @marocthecasbah

Mahdi Blaine

@marocthecasbah

Yazan Kopty   @yazankopty

Yazan Kopty

@yazankopty

Maha Kamel   @maha_kamel

Maha Kamel

@maha_kamel

Susu Habayeb   LinkedIn   @shabayeb

Susu Habayeb

LinkedIn
@shabayeb

Yehia Chawki   @yehia_c

Yehia Chawki

@yehia_c

DUBAI CHAPTER

Leen Sadder   LinkedIn   @leensadder
Nadine Kopty   LinkedIn   @nadinekopty
Mazen Jomaa   LinkedIn   @mjomaa88
 

MONTREAL CHAPTER

Fady Atallah   LinkedIn   @freddyatali
 

Bahrain Chapter

Moayed Almoayed   LinkedIn   @mtalmoayed

Moayed Almoayed

LinkedIn
@mtalmoayed

Bader Al Saad   @baderalsaad 0

Bader Al Saad

@baderalsaad0

Nadia Muijrers   LinkedIn   @nadiamujrers

Nadia Muijrers

LinkedIn @nadiamujrers

 

Beirut Chapter

Micheline Tobia   LinkedIn   @michatobia

Micheline Tobia

LinkedIn
@michatobia

Farah Berrou  LinkedIn   @farrahberrou
 

London Chapter

Dina Yunis   LinkedIn

Dina Yunis

LinkedIn

Nourhan Nassar   @nourhan.nassar

Nourhan Nassar

@nourhan.nassar

Ahmad Yamak   LinkedIn

Ahmad Yamak

LinkedIn

Mysa Kafil-Hussain   LinkedIn   @my_sa

Mysa Kafil-Hussain

LinkedIn @my_sa


PAST VOLUNTEERS

Below you can also find the details of the many individuals who have volunteered in the past on afikra teams all over the world.